My Grandad

Today is what would’ve been my Grandad’s 79th Birthday. 

And although already a major influence on who I am what I listen to and how I portray things I think he’s had a larger influence since passing away last March. Since then I’ve inherited over 300 records – and yes I mean vinyl records. As well as another 200 + CD’s. This man loved his music. For this I thank him for it. 

Always fond memories of listening to a crooning Sinatra/Crosby Mid Sunday Afternoon and perhaps a jazzed up Glen Miller/Big Band evening experience. 

So here’s to you Grandad, a large glass of whiskey and some of your favourite songs to take me through today and life because you knew a song for every occassion. 

So I give you Moon River by Danny Williams:

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=CyhS8XgLnHI

2 thoughts on “My Grandad

Leave a comment